Ratings & Awards

Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Average Guest Rating for The View Guest House, Llandudno
Rooms:
4.7
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
5.0
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 26 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 
margaret
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great little guest house"
we had a comfortable and relaxing stay probably too short!... Read more
"great little guest house"
we had a comfortable and relaxing stay probably too short! Read less
Likes:
it felt very homely
Dislikes:
None
Response from The View Guest House:
I hope you will come back for longer some other time :-) I'm so pleased you felt it was homely, that is just what we aim for..comfortable, relaxing and homely.
The View Guest House, Llandudno
Pamela GIllian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Will be back for more !!"
Spent a relaxing weekend ,made even better by swapping our back room for a sea view complete with binoculars!! The bed was exceptionally comfortable as was the Egyptian cotton bedding. The weather was... Read more
"Will be back for more !!"
Spent a relaxing weekend ,made even better by swapping our back room for a sea view complete with binoculars!! The bed was exceptionally comfortable as was the Egyptian cotton bedding. The weather was kind to us albeit a bit windy. The seagulls did not disappoint either ! Read less
Likes:
Everything. We were given a warm welcome by the owners and a brief history of their new venture to date. The atmosphere was also very relaxed.
Dislikes:
Larger capacity kettle required in the room.
I did miss my porridge for breakfast.
Response from The View Guest House:
Thank you for the lovely review. Also thanks for the heads up on the kettle, no one else had mentioned it so I didn't realise. We inherited it from the last owner, but she had small cups and saucers in the rooms, so I expect the capacity was fine for that. I have replaced it now, I could have replaced it when you were here if you had mentioned it (I keep a spare in case of breakdowns). If you come again please let me know ahead that you would like porridge and I will get some in for you.
The View Guest House, Llandudno
DEBRA and PHIL
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The View is one on its own in Llandudno!"
We made a last minute booking and then we extended it as we didn't want to go home. Gluten free wasn't a problem, the breakfast was yummy Stefan and the honesty bar is a lovely idea, we enjoyed a gin... Read more
"The View is one on its own in Llandudno!"
We made a last minute booking and then we extended it as we didn't want to go home. Gluten free wasn't a problem, the breakfast was yummy Stefan and the honesty bar is a lovely idea, we enjoyed a gin and tonic in the lounge before we went our for dinner. The view from our room was awesome, a cup of tea in bed watching Llandudno wake up was most enjoyable. We have booked to come back again! Read less
Likes:
Clare and Roman are friendly approachable hosts. I read the 'guest information folder', it was informative and written with care, be sure you read it!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The View Guest House:
Hi Debra and Phil Thank you so much for this lovely review I'm so glad you liked it so much, that's what its all about for us... delighting our guests. Its wonderful to hear when we have achieved this. Look forward to seeing you in May. Claire
The View Guest House, Llandudno
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The View excelled."
Just one overnight, very comfortable, with the promised perfect seaview.... Read more
"The View excelled."
Just one overnight, very comfortable, with the promised perfect seaview. Read less
Likes:
The fresh-cooked breakfast was especially memorable, as was the expansive seaview from my room.
Dislikes:
CCTV.
Response from The View Guest House:
Thank you so much for your excellent review Peter. Really glad you enjoyed staying with us. Regarding the CCTV, this is a stipulation of our premises (alcohol) licence and I imagine is the same for every licenced hotel/guest house etc; it is not our choice. We like to make it clear that it is there though which is why the monitor is in the hall; in most places you do not realise CCTV is in operation,as the cameras are so unobtrusive and they hide the monitor; we like to be honest about it.
The View Guest House, Llandudno
philip
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"40th birthday"
We went away for a couple of days to celebrate my 40th birthday and decided on Llandudno. Even before we got there, we had an email asking us our preference for bedding and pillows!! The owners were r... Read more
"40th birthday"
We went away for a couple of days to celebrate my 40th birthday and decided on Llandudno. Even before we got there, we had an email asking us our preference for bedding and pillows!! The owners were really welcoming and friendly and the service was top-notch! Read less
Likes:
The service, great breakfast, the rooms were modern and clean, the guest lounge was lovely, stocked with good books and games and the view from the front, well it's not called The View for nothing!
Dislikes:
nothing, cant wait to go back!!
Response from The View Guest House:
Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate the time and the trouble you took to leave this on our site. Hope to see you back sometime then. Claire
The View Guest House, Llandudno
jan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"so glad we found it"
From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and comfortable.... Read more
"so glad we found it"
From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and comfortable. Read less
Likes:
Everything was totally satisfactory. "The View" is certainly the right name as the views of the bay are amazing. Helpful and friendly hosts and a delious breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from The View Guest House:
Brilliant; our objective is to, hopefully, make all our guest feel relaxed, at home and above all comfortable. Wonderful to hear we achieved that in your case. Sadly we can't take any credit for the view, that is not 'our work'!!
The View Guest House, Llandudno
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 

Book Now

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.7 out of 5
 We came here for a few days away from work. We really enjoyed our stay in this B&B. 
Miriam / Dec 17
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

The Pier (0.1mi, 0.2km)
one of the longest in WalesNearby Attractions
Great Orme Tramway (0.2mi, 0.3km)
Victorian tram to the top of the Great OrmeNearby Attractions
Cable Car (0.1mi, 0.2km)
1.5 mile cable car to the summit of the Great OrmeNearby Attractions

Top 100 attractions

Tripadvisor