Average Guest Rating for The View Guest House, Llandudno
Rooms:
4.7
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 31 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Denise
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Our week in Llandudno"
We came back to Llandudno because the area is beautiful and the golf courses plentiful. The Viwe Guest House fit our needs. We arrived on a busy Saturday afternoon so parking was tricky.... Read more
"Our week in Llandudno"
We came back to Llandudno because the area is beautiful and the golf courses plentiful. The Viwe Guest House fit our needs. We arrived on a busy Saturday afternoon so parking was tricky. Read less
Likes:
The area. Roman, Clair and staff were helpful.
Dislikes:
None
The View Guest House, Llandudno
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Peaceful leisurely break"
Really enjoyable loved every minute of it... Read more
"Peaceful leisurely break"
Really enjoyable loved every minute of it Read less
Likes:
Peace and quiet
Dislikes:
None
Response from The View Guest House:
Many thanks for posing your positive review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers Claire
The View Guest House, Llandudno
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A relaxed & lovely stay, in a room with a View to die for."
Very relaxing , with amenities close to hand.... Read more
"A relaxed & lovely stay, in a room with a View to die for."
Very relaxing , with amenities close to hand. Read less
Likes:
very friendly, welcoming & accommodating hosts.
The interior décor is extremely nice, comfortable bed &
really nice breakfast room.
Dislikes:
Only the weather and our break was too short.
Response from The View Guest House:
Hello Susan, many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your kind words. What would you say we could do to improve our facilities in order for you to have given us a score of 5. I am sincerely interested and would appreciate it if you would email me direct at Claire@theviewllandudno.co.uk. kind regards Claire
The View Guest House, Llandudno
Ruth
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful!"
Myself and my Husband had 2 nights in this lovely B&B. Room was gorgeous, with a view to die for! Could lie in bed and watch llandudno bay and Punch and Judy ;). Breakfast was tasty and the tray i... Read more
"Wonderful!"
Myself and my Husband had 2 nights in this lovely B&B. Room was gorgeous, with a view to die for! Could lie in bed and watch llandudno bay and Punch and Judy ;). Breakfast was tasty and the tray in our room had everything we would expect, and more. Great B&b, would definitely recommend it. Read less
Likes:
The view, comfy bed, homely feel. relaxed and friendly service.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The View Guest House:
Thank you for such a glowing recommendation. It is much appreciated. We love pleasing our guests. Claire
The View Guest House, Llandudno
sharon
Family with older Children
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"b and b at its best"
great touches to makeyour stay extra special
- honesty bar
- great views across the bay
- choice of books, games and magazines... Read more
"b and b at its best"
great touches to makeyour stay extra special
- honesty bar
- great views across the bay
- choice of books, games and magazines Read less
Likes:
breakfast great choice and well presented
Dislikes:
None
Response from The View Guest House:
Hello Sharon, so glad you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your very kind words (can't take any credit for the view!! :-) but can for the other things) All the best Claire
The View Guest House, Llandudno
margaret
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great little guest house"
we had a comfortable and relaxing stay probably too short!... Read more
"great little guest house"
we had a comfortable and relaxing stay probably too short! Read less
Likes:
it felt very homely
Dislikes:
None
Response from The View Guest House:
I hope you will come back for longer some other time :-) I'm so pleased you felt it was homely, that is just what we aim for..comfortable, relaxing and homely.
The View Guest House, Llandudno
Pamela GIllian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Will be back for more !!"
Spent a relaxing weekend ,made even better by swapping our back room for a sea view complete with binoculars!! The bed was exceptionally comfortable as was the Egyptian cotton bedding. The weather was... Read more
"Will be back for more !!"
Spent a relaxing weekend ,made even better by swapping our back room for a sea view complete with binoculars!! The bed was exceptionally comfortable as was the Egyptian cotton bedding. The weather was kind to us albeit a bit windy. The seagulls did not disappoint either ! Read less
Likes:
Everything. We were given a warm welcome by the owners and a brief history of their new venture to date. The atmosphere was also very relaxed.
Dislikes:
Larger capacity kettle required in the room.
I did miss my porridge for breakfast.
Response from The View Guest House:
Thank you for the lovely review. Also thanks for the heads up on the kettle, no one else had mentioned it so I didn't realise. We inherited it from the last owner, but she had small cups and saucers in the rooms, so I expect the capacity was fine for that. I have replaced it now, I could have replaced it when you were here if you had mentioned it (I keep a spare in case of breakdowns). If you come again please let me know ahead that you would like porridge and I will get some in for you.
The View Guest House, Llandudno
DEBRA and PHIL
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The View is one on its own in Llandudno!"
We made a last minute booking and then we extended it as we didn't want to go home. Gluten free wasn't a problem, the breakfast was yummy Stefan and the honesty bar is a lovely idea, we enjoyed a gin... Read more
"The View is one on its own in Llandudno!"
We made a last minute booking and then we extended it as we didn't want to go home. Gluten free wasn't a problem, the breakfast was yummy Stefan and the honesty bar is a lovely idea, we enjoyed a gin and tonic in the lounge before we went our for dinner. The view from our room was awesome, a cup of tea in bed watching Llandudno wake up was most enjoyable. We have booked to come back again! Read less
Likes:
Clare and Roman are friendly approachable hosts. I read the 'guest information folder', it was informative and written with care, be sure you read it!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The View Guest House:
Hi Debra and Phil Thank you so much for this lovely review I'm so glad you liked it so much, that's what its all about for us... delighting our guests. Its wonderful to hear when we have achieved this. Look forward to seeing you in May. Claire
The View Guest House, Llandudno
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The View excelled."
Just one overnight, very comfortable, with the promised perfect seaview.... Read more
"The View excelled."
Just one overnight, very comfortable, with the promised perfect seaview. Read less
Likes:
The fresh-cooked breakfast was especially memorable, as was the expansive seaview from my room.
Dislikes:
CCTV.
Response from The View Guest House:
Thank you so much for your excellent review Peter. Really glad you enjoyed staying with us. Regarding the CCTV, this is a stipulation of our premises (alcohol) licence and I imagine is the same for every licenced hotel/guest house etc; it is not our choice. We like to make it clear that it is there though which is why the monitor is in the hall; in most places you do not realise CCTV is in operation,as the cameras are so unobtrusive and they hide the monitor; we like to be honest about it.
The View Guest House, Llandudno
philip
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"40th birthday"
We went away for a couple of days to celebrate my 40th birthday and decided on Llandudno. Even before we got there, we had an email asking us our preference for bedding and pillows!! The owners were r... Read more
"40th birthday"
We went away for a couple of days to celebrate my 40th birthday and decided on Llandudno. Even before we got there, we had an email asking us our preference for bedding and pillows!! The owners were really welcoming and friendly and the service was top-notch! Read less
Likes:
The service, great breakfast, the rooms were modern and clean, the guest lounge was lovely, stocked with good books and games and the view from the front, well it's not called The View for nothing!
Dislikes:
nothing, cant wait to go back!!
Response from The View Guest House:
Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate the time and the trouble you took to leave this on our site. Hope to see you back sometime then. Claire
The View Guest House, Llandudno
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next